We have a small body of core paid staff who take on managerial and supervisory roles and a team of very skilled, part-time sessional workers and interpreters. We rely heavily on the skills, experience and generosity of our large number of volunteers who take on the role of clinicians, key workers, caseworkers and administrators. We require that all our clinical staff are very experienced. Each clinician who works at Baobab has at least five years’ experience of working in multi-disciplinary clinical contexts.

Our Team
(* v denotes volunteer):
Dick Blackwell
Consultant Group and Family Psychotherapist
Krisna Catsaras
Senior Child and Adolescent Psychotherapist
Annie Ellison
Group Worker
Dr Alfred Garwood
(v), Medical Advisor, Group Analyst and Individual Psychotherapist
Maggie Hewitt
(v), English Teacher
Mary Hilton
Senior Social Worker
Dr Tony Jaffa
(v), Consultant Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist
Akiko Kobayashi
(v), Child and Adolescent Counsellor
Jasna Kostic
(v), Psychotherapist
Susie Lendrum
(v), Senior Psychotherapist
Bitenge Makuka
Bi-cultural Group and Support Worker
Claire Manson
(v), Senior Art Psychotherapist
Brigid MacCarthy
(v), Senior Clinical Psychologist
Dr Jo McClatchey
Senior Child and Adolescent Psychotherapist
Sheila Melzak
Director and Consultant Child and Adolescent Psychotherapist
Kevin Perkins
(v), Senior Child and Adolescent Integrative Psychotherapist
Justin Phipps
(v), Group and Individual Psychotherapist
Jane Smith
(v), ESOL Teacher
Ferelyth Watt
Senior Child and Adolescent Psychotherapist